16) In which I mention a giraffe, but not you

March 19, 2013 § 2 Comments

I’m not writing

anymore poems

about you,

you don’t deserve it.

 

None.

Not even one.

 

Even though

my head is full

of all your wrongs

in taunting

poetic verse

 

Scribbles of the past

like a distant barking

of a dying dog

or giraffe

 

Everytime you

don’t call

it inspires me

to compose an epic.

The lack of your hands

on my skin

moves my fingers

closer the page.

 

Bold ghost, go

stand in the corner.

 

I’m not writing

anymore poems

about you.

None.

Not even this one.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to 16) In which I mention a giraffe, but not you

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 16) In which I mention a giraffe, but not you at Quick Flash Flash.

meta

